Guidence

#Gratitudesundayseries

Guidence

Today, I want to share a very personal incident. I am working on an Islamic website and I was thinking of uploading all books of Hadith on my website as well. Nowadays, due to weather change I am feeling very lazy and don’t want to do any extra work. Some days ago, after editing some scanned pages of a Hadith book Sahih Muslim, I was laying on my bed and said to myself “ It will take ages to edit these books so I should not do it and leave this idea of uploading the hadith books on my website for some other time”. Then I slept, I saw a dream in the morning that my husband was telling me” if you upload those hadith books on your website, you will be rewarded by Allah. He will reward you so much that you can never imagine”. When I woke up, the dream was fresh in my mind. I was shocked by the dream and thanked my Allah for guiding me.

We all love our lord and in return, wants His love as well. We don’t know that He loves us or not? We don’t know what is our status in his eyes because we are sinful beings. We don’t even fulfill the duties which are made obligatory by our Lord. We don’t do anything to please Him but we want Him to take care of us. We want Him to bless us. We want Him to give us immense wealth and many more. We are already blessed in one or other ways. We don’t know anything because we are vulnerable and ignorant people.

If you are one to whom Allah shows some signs then please be thankful to Him for guiding you as I am thankful to Him for always guiding me towards right path. I don’t say that I am very good Muslim or He loves me. May be, I am the most ignorant person on the face of the earth but He is Allah, the most merciful, the most gracious, the most loving, the one who loves to guide others. He guides those who are unguided. May be, I am the most unguided person in this world but He still cares for me. He wants me to come closer to Him. If like me, you are guided by Him in any way or other, if you are the one about whom He cared and you can feel that then please be thankful to Allah. There are many who are already guided but there are many like me who needs Him in every single step of her/his life. Oh my Allah please accept my gratitude towards you for always guiding me. Please guide me till my death and after that as well. I always want you by my side so I can never slip. I want you to always hold me whenever I forget the meaning of my life. Thankyou Allah for always guiding me.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started